Claim This Listing

German Language Summer Camp

German Language Summer Camp
German Language Summer Camp

This camp is for 8-12 years and 13 – 15 years. It runs each week from 18 June to 27 July with a maximum of 8 students each week. It takes place at Toberconnell, ( 4 km from Sligo, beside St. Angelas) Clogherbeg with indoor and outdoor activities each day. A ‘communicative’ approach to learning German is at the heart of this camp. Small numbers (8 students max) ensure participants get good attention and a chance to ‘speak’, do ‘role-play’ in a natural and homely environment.

Week 1: Mon 18-Fri 22 June
Week 2: Mon 25 June –Fri 29 June

Week 3: Mon 2 July – Fri 6July

Week 4: Mon 9 July- Fri 13 July
Week 5: Mon 16 July – Fri 20 July

Week 6: Mon 23 July – Fri 27 July

Cost: 140 euro per week
8 Students maximum
9.30am – 3.30pm each day

Age groups: 8 – 12 and 13- 15
Joan Morrison has been teaching German at IT Sligo since 1990 and formerly at Sligo Grammar School and has a great deal of experience communicating with both youngsters and young adults through German.

Her own language journey in German started with a pen-pal in the former East Germany when she was just was fifteen.  They still remain in touch and visit each other regularly. 

She returns to Germany on a regular basis visiting our partner universities, attending courses. and keeping up with friends.

Testimonial:

“Mia and Lara can’t wait to return to German camp this year.  They enjoyed learning German in the beautiful woodland and lake setting of Joan’s home. The combination of indoor and outdoor activities including games, craft-making, conversation and baking through German each day made it such an enjoyable environment for them to learn the language.  “
Joanne Harmon

086 8070339
Toberconnell, Clogherbeg, Sligo

Directions to listing

Sligo Hub is sponsored by local businesses